We'd like to stay in touch!

We are updating how we communicate with our audiences. Let us know which communications you would like to continue receiving, otherwise you may stop hearing from us.

book tickets

There are no scheduled instances of Senior Youth Theatre - Sharing.

View similar events.

Senior Youth Theatre - Sharing

There are no scheduled instances of Senior Youth Theatre - Sharing. You can view similar events below.

Come along to see the Senior Youth Theatre's end of term presentation and all the creative work they have put in as a team this term.

£2

other events you may be interested in

C
O
V

Crafternoons

Led by Creative Eye.

From January 2024 Norden Farm are delighted to extend our Crafternoon sessions to Tuesday and Wednesday afternoons!

Norden Farm's Crafternoons are relaxed crafting sessions for older people.

Get crafty with a range of activities, or bring along your own projects to work on with support from tutor Kayleigh Robinson.

You can learn new skills, meet new people and try something new, a cup of tea is included with the ticket price. If you are unable to attend in person you can log on from home to chat and join in the session.

Spring Season

Tues 16 and Wed 17 Apr Wire Tree
Tues 23 and Wed 24 Apr Paper Fans

There will be no session on Tues 6 and Wed 7 Feb.

Summer Season

Tues 30 Apr and Wed 1 May Watercolour Sunsets
Tues 7 May and Wed 8 May Air Dry Clay Air Fresheners
Tues 14 May and Wed 15 May Button Art Canvas
Tues 21 May and Wed 22 May No Session
Tues 28 May and Wed 29 May Tie-Dye Socks
Tues 4 Jun and Wed 5 Jun Fruit Coasters
Tues 11 Jun and Wed 12 Jun Peg Doll Decor
Tues 18 Jun and Wed 19 Jun Recycled Paper Beads
Tues 25 Jun and Wed 26 Jun Polymer Clay Food Keyrings
Tues 2 Jul and Wed 3 Jul Decoupage Trinket Boxes
Tues 9 Jul and Wed 10 Jul Plant Pot Bird Feeders
Tues 16 Jul and Wed 17 Jul Dictionary Page Art
Tues 23 Jul and Wed 24 Jul No Session
Tues 30 Jul and Wed 31 Jul Yarn/Ribbon Wall Hanging
Tues 6 Aug and Wed 7 Aug Rock Painting
Tues 13 Aug and Wed 14 Aug Postage Stamp Art

Social Arts Crafternoons is a partially funded project run by Norden Farm with support from The Berkshire Community Foundation.

Local transport can be provided as part of the ticket price for those attending on a Wednesday.

If you need transport to Norden Farm for the Wednesday sessions please contact Jess Thompson at jess.thompson@nordenfarm.org / 01628 682563 to talk through your requirements.

Suitable for ages 60+ years.

2pm - 3pm
£5 per session, including a cup of tea

C
O

Beginners/Gentle Yoga

Led by Julie Potter

This class is particularly suited to beginners, those returning to yoga having had a break, those with specific injuries or conditions or even those that consider themselves to be of a ‘certain age’ that might need a less challenging approach. We will cover general breathing practises, the basic and gentler postures, together with general information and possible discussion around movement and the potential difficulties we might come up against.

The aim will be to relax and enjoy.

The yoga I teach is an evolution of nearly 30 years of practice and study, with a broad experience of many styles and teachers. In recent years I have been moving away from ‘external’ evaluation of the postures and moving towards an ‘internal’ sense of the postures, moving away from the more used traditional approach of systemised yoga to a more experiential and ‘felt’ approach, influenced by teachers who have been inspired by the teachings of Vanda Scaravelli.

Please bring a blanket, a yoga / Pilates mat, and wear loose comfortable clothing

Spring
Wed 20 Mar - 24 Apr (6 weeks)
Please note that Sarah Bonner will be covering the class on Wed 27 Mar
11am - 12.15pm
£12 per session | £45 per 5 week course | £54 per 6 week course

Summer
Wed 1 May - 5 Jun (6 weeks)
Wed 12 Jun - 10 Jul (5 weeks)
Wed 17 Jul - 14 Aug (5 weeks)
11am - 12.15pm
£12 per session | £45 per 5 week course | £54 per 6 week course

This class will take place both in person and online via Zoom.

You will find the link to access the session in your booking confirmation email

C

Align and Flow Yoga

Led by Deborah Le Vene-Page.

Align and Flow Yoga is influenced by the biomechanics and heart orientated philosophy of the Anusara Hatha style of yoga. With a specific alignment focus within the flow of postures the practice will tone and strengthen the body, improve posture and create more freedom in the body and mind resulting in a calm and relaxed state of being.

Each week there will be a different theme weaving its’ way through the session, but a typical class starts with breathing techniques to centre and ground, poses to warm up and then progresses to a fun and challenging mix of vinyasa and alignment yoga.

This class is designed to cultivate focus, stamina, strength, and flexibility. Leaving time at the end for a well-deserved relaxation.

Come prepared for an energising class that will also leave you feeling relaxed.

Suitable for 18+ years

Spring
Sat 9 Mar – 27 Apr (7 weeks)
10am - 11am

Summer
Sat 4 May - 22 Jun (8 weeks)
Please note that Sarah Norman will be covering the class on Sat 10 May
Sat 29 Jun - 17 Aug (8 weeks)
Please note that Linda Bilgorri will be covering this course

£12.50 per session | £84 for 8 week course and £73.50 for 7 week course

Suitable for all levels of experience. Please bring a yoga mat with you.

C
D

Zumba (Saturdays)

Led by Annet Bowler

Zumba with Annet is a fun, easy to follow, dance based class. Get fit and exercise in disguise to uplifting Latin rhythms!

This 60 minute class feels more than a party that exercise class. It suits all levels of ability and beginners are very welcome.

Zumba is a total workout, combining all elements of fitness – cardio, muscle conditioning, balance and flexibility.

It can help make you feel happy, healthy, strong, amazing, unstoppable and confident!

Spring
Sat 13 Jan - 27 Apr

Summer
Sat 4 May - 17 Aug

11.30am – 12.30pm
£7 per class | £30 for 5 sessions a term

Suitable for ages 18+ years.

Please note that the sessions on Saturday 27 April and Saturday 4 May will be led by Carla Lkech

C
B
C

Baby Signing

Led by Funky Monkeys

Have you ever wondered what your baby is thinking or feeling? Would it help if they could communicate those thoughts and feelings to you?

Sign & Rhyme teaches parents/carers and their little ones, simple sign language that enables them to communicate before speech takes over. Just like waving and clapping, your baby can learn to tell you when they’re hungry, in pain or just that they’ve seen a dog! This is empowering to them and hugely rewarding for you! In most cases babies who sign learn to talk sooner than their non-signing peers.

Signs are used in class, like actions, to accompany songs and nursery rhymes and with an array of props, puppets, instruments and the use of disco lights, bubbles and parachutes to enhance the sensory experience and make learning more fun.

There's also:
* Free on-site parking
* Café (open all day)
* Baby changing facilities

Mums, Dads, Grandparents, Carers all welcome with their babies under 18 months

Spring
Wed 10 Jan - 24 Apr
1.45pm - 2.30pm

Summer
Wed 1 May - 14 Aug, exc 31 Jul
1.45pm - 2.30pm

£7.50 for 1 Adult and 1 Child | £4.50 for additional siblings

C
D

Salsa

Led by SalsaStyle

Specialising for twenty years in providing individual attention to help you develop dance techniques and grow in confidence. SalsaStyle will ensure everyone feels welcome no matter what level.

Spring
22 Mar - 26 Apr, exc 29 Mar (5 weeks)

Summer
Fri 3 May - 7 Jun, exc 17 May (5 weeks)
Fri 14 Jun - 19 Jul (6 weeks)
Fri 26 Jul - 16 Aug (4 weeks)

8.15pm - 9.15pm
£12 per session | £50 for 5 weeks | £60 for 6 weeks | £40 for 4 weeks

Don't forget to stay for the Salsa Social from 9.15pm - 10pm: stay after the class for a dance and drink!

Box Office closes at 8pm but online booking is still available.

Click here for more information about SalsaStyle.

Please note that the class on Friday 8 March will be led by Darren and Tara.

have your say

 message