We'd like to stay in touch!

We are updating how we communicate with our audiences. Let us know which communications you would like to continue receiving, otherwise you may stop hearing from us.

Zumba (Sundays)

Led by Annet Bowler.

A fun and friendly, easy to follow class. Get fit and exercise in disguise to uplifting Latin rhythms.

Summer
Sun 5 May – 25 Aug (exc 16 Jun)
11am – 12pm
£6 per class

Click here to download the Zumba Information Sheet.

other events you may be interested in

F
C
C

Arts and Crafts Session

Craft activities to keep the little ones entertained this school holiday.

The crafts vary so you can create something new every day!

Sessions are 45 minutes.

Thur 25 Jul - Fish and Jellyfish
Fri 26 Jul - Puffa Fish and Wool Turtle

Mon 29 Jul - Sailing Boats and Seagulls
Tues 30 Jul - Beach Huts and Snorkler
Wed 31 Jul - Shell Candle Decoration and Beach Sign
Thur 1 Aug - Stained glass birds
Fri 2 Aug - Heart shaped picture frames
Sat 3 Aug - Rainbow door hangers

Mon 5 Aug - Fish and Jellyfish
Tues 6 Aug - Wooden tool box
Wed 7 Aug - Jumbo people and costume drawings
Thur 8 Aug - Bug crowns and bead making
Fri 9 Aug - Mini picture frames and rainbow scratch pictures

Mon 12 Aug - Sunglasses and Sun Visor
Tues 13 Aug - Under the sea UV paintings
Wed 14 Aug - Dragons flyers and mobiles
Thur 15 Aug - Mini super hero’s
Fri 16 Aug - Stained glass candle holders

Mon 19 Aug - Surf Board and Keyring
Tues 20 Aug - Crab and Clay Seahorse
Wed 21 Aug - Octopus and Stingray
Thur 22 Aug - Lobster and Starfish
Fri 23 Aug - Ice Creams and Summer Drinks

Wed 28 Aug - Turtle Card and Shark Picture
Thur 29 Aug - Ship's Portal and Foil Fish
Fri 30 Aug - Octopus and Fishing Game
Sat 31 Aug - Rainbow Fish and Buckets and Spades


Age guidance: 5-8 years.

£5 per child


C
M

Acoustic Guitar - Beginners

Led by Richard Lee.

Always wanted to learn guitar but never got around to it? Want to trade your air guitar skills for real guitar skills? It is never too late to learn. Learn guitar right from the beginning. These are fun and informative lessons from a guitarist with over 20 years’ experience.

Summer
Wed 15 May – 12 Jun, 19 Jun – 17 Jul and 24 Jul – 21 Aug
8.15pm – 9.15pm
£40 per 5 week course

Thur 16 May – 13 Jun, 20 Jun – 18 Jul and 25 Jul – 22 Aug
7pm – 8pm
£40 per 5 week course

Suitable for 18+ years.

C

Tai Chi Chuan (Improvers)

Led by Patricia Miller.

Learn the Yang Style of Tai Chi together with Qigong. Both can improve your sense of wellbeing, relax your body and mind, reduce stress, improve your balance, boost your immune system and strengthen muscles and bones.

Suitable for all levels of experience.

Summer
Mon 20 May – 24 Jun and 15 Jul – 19 Aug
1pm – 2pm
£7 per class

Suitable for 18+ years

C

Tai Chi Chuan (Beginners)

Led by Patricia Miller.

Learn the Yang Style of Tai Chi together with Qigong. Both can improve your sense of wellbeing, relax your body and mind, reduce stress, improve your balance, boost your immune system and strengthen muscles and bones.

Suitable for all levels of experience.

Summer
Mon 20 May – 24 Jun and 15 Jul – 19 Aug
2.15pm – 3.15pm
£42 per 6 week course


Suitable for 18+ years

D
C

Line Dancing

Led by Julie Antonsen.

A mix of dance styles ranging from Waltz and Cha Cha to Irish Dancing style. A variety of music accompanies these styles such as Shania Twain and Keith Urban (country) to Rebecca Ferguson and Megan Trainer (pop) with everything in between.

No partner necessary.

Summer
Sun 12 May – 25 Aug (exc Sun 19 May)
6.15pm – 7.45pm
£7 per class

Suitable for 18+ years

C
V

Creative Arts Social Club

Led by Caroline Crawford.

A sociable group for over 65s who want to make art, but just aren’t doing it right now. Professional artist Caroline Crawford leads this creative community. Explore your arty side, grow in creative confidence and meet new people!

Mon 20 May - 10 June, 17 Jun – 8 Jul, 15 Jul – 5 Aug (exc 29 July), 12 Aug – 9 Sept (exc 26 Aug)
10am – 12pm
£16 per session | plus £2 materials cost to tutor directly

have your say

about 6 hours ago Southern Soul duo James & Black return to Norden Farm for an evening of music from Texas, New Orleans and Memphis! The foundation of their music is the voices and stories in their songs! James & Black will be in our Studio on Saturday 3 August --> https://norden.farm/events/james-black

about 7 hours ago Epic Adventure Godzilla: King of the Monsters crashes onto our big screen from Fri 26 Jul --> https://norden.farm/events/godzilla-king-of-the-monsters-12a Crypto – zoological agency Monarch face off against a battery of ancient super-species. Godzilla collides with his ultimate nemesis the three headed King Ghidorah!

about 7 hours ago Start the summer holidays right - Why not come and make a Kite at our Grand Opening of The Maidenhead Beach from 11… https://t.co/GyVkYGC9fo

about 14 hours ago This Thursday Tiny Light Theatre will be joining us with their brand new show The Paper Moon – designed specifically for babies and young children ages 0 - 3 years. The inhabitants of Blank Page take you on a scrinchy scrunchy papery journey of their town! More info and tickets here --> https://norden.farm/events/the-paper-moon

1 day ago 4 days until The Maidenhead beach at #nordenfarm - why not make a kite while your there?

1 day ago Pull some shapes at the Grand Opening of the Maidenhead Beach on Wed 24 Jul at 10.30am. Join our class tutor Parveen Chana for a free Bollywood Dance taster session! ⛱ Children will get to learn some simple Bollywood steps – ready to dance the summer away! --> https://norden.farm/events/the-maidenhead-beach-at-norden-farm-78

1 day ago We’re excited to be at Maidenhead Festival today! Come say hello, enter our prize draw, take part in free craft session and play with our fun photo booth props - phew! There’s also fabulous live music and family entertainment throughout the weekend! See you there!

1 day ago Feel like a Super Trooper as you become the Dancing Queen at this Winner Takes It All of a tribute to ABBA! Join, Gimme ABBA - 20th Anniversary Tour on our main stage for a night of costume changes, dance routines and of course great music! See them live on Fri 16 Aug --> https://norden.farm/events/gimme-abba-20th-anniversary-tour

2 days ago It's mandala central here at the Farm - our Goan Chill Out gallery exhibition is looking incredible - we can't wait… https://t.co/qGWcSKe2hZ

2 days ago It's mandala central here at the Farm - our Goan Chill Out gallery exhibition is looking incredible - we can't wait for you to see it on Wed 24 Jul 10am --> https://buff.ly/2O2qeEm

 message